

# Minutes of Annual General Meeting 2021

Date and time:	Monday, 31 May 2021, 6:30pm	
Location:	Gorman Arts Centre, 55 Ainslie Ave, Braddon, ACT 2612	
Present:	Chair:	Karen Vickery
		Chris Wagner
		Peter Hoolihan
		Tessa Hammond
		Gabriela Affleck
		Celia Rideaux
		Cassandra Hoolihan
		Luke Rogers
Apologies:		Anaïs Maro
Opening and Attendance	Meeting Opened	6:34 pm
	Quorum Reached	Yes

# **Items of Business**

### Item 1. Acceptance of minutes from previous Annual General Meeting

Proposed resolution: That the minutes of the 2020 Annual General Meeting be accepted

Moved: *CW*Seconded: PH

Passed/Not Passed: Passed

#### Item 2. Chairperson's Report

Chairperson's Report for the year ending 2020. (No vote is required for Item 2).

#### Item 3. Financial Statements and Treasurer's Report

Financial Statements and Treasurer's Report and the Audit for the financial year ending on 31 December 2020. (No vote is required for Item 3).

### Item 4. Questions to Board.

Questions from Members to the Board. (No vote is required for Item 4).

None

#### **Item 5. Election of Board**

Results of General Election

Appointed as Chair: Karen Vickery

Appointed as Deputy Chair: Chris Wagner

**Appointed as Treasurer:** Tessa Hammond

Appointed as Secretary: Peter Hoolihan

Appointed as Board Member: Celia Rideaux, Gabriela Affleck, Cassandra Hoolihan

## **Item 6. Appointment of Auditor**

Proposed Ordinary Resolution: That David Perceyal be appointed as Canberra Youth Theatre's

auditor for the next reporting period

Moved: *TH*Seconded: KV

Passed/Not Passed: Passed

Meeting Closed

6:44 pm